Sunday, June 12, 2011

A Visoion of Lucy by Margaret Brownley

A Vision of Lucy
A Vision of Lucy - Rocky Creek Romance Series #3

No matter how hard Lucy tries to help, something always goes wrong! And not just a tear in her petticoat either!  Lucy Fairbanks lives in Rocky Creek, Texas with her father and brother and a town of colourful (interesting) people.  I found myself chuckling many times at the episodes of Lucy, and how she disentangled herself and others. Her heart’s in the right place, as are the other people in town.
Lucy`s mother was died in an accident before the story starts, and her pa has a hard time relating to the two children.  They rely on each other to deal with life.
Each chapter begins with a quote from Miss Gertrude Hasslebrink’s Trials and Travails of a Woman Photographer,  1878 and this ties in well with the book.
Although i found the antics humorous, i would not call this a humorous book. There is mystery and romance here also.

This is the third and last book in the Rocky Creek series, but it is also a standalone book. I haven`t read the other two in the series, but i will be looking for them, as well as other books by Margaret Brownley, you can be assured of that!
I recieved this book from Thomas Nelson publishers through Booksneeze for the purpose of reviewing. i was not required to make a positive review.

No comments:

Post a Comment